Not A Member?

We encourage anyone with ANY level of skill or experience who is interested in any aspect of knots and knot tying to join us. We offer a membership in the IGKT-NA for one low price. See the Membership page for more details.

Join Us Now!
Seeking Content Editor

Are you interested in helping put together our monthly newsletter? Do you enjoy decorative and non-decorative knots and want to share your passion with the world? Perhaps you'd be interested in picking up the reins of the InterKnot! Please contact our president with any questions you might have at president@igktna.org

Upcoming Meetings

Why should you come to a meeting?

It's okay if you're not an IGKT-NA member. If you have an interest in ANY area of knotting or are at ANY skill level, you are more than welcome to come to a meeting! You will meet individuals with a wide range of skills and interests. None of us can tie EVERY knot. (Not all of us can tie some simple ones!) The annual meetings are a chance for people to come together and learn new knots, new skills, new techniques and make some new connections. We would really like to see you there! We'll have a piece of cord there waiting for you.

Notice of Annual General Meeting

December 16, 2021
Zoom Meeting— Meeting I.D : 502 260 920
Time: 4:30 pm Pacific; 7:30 pm Eastern for chat/introductions
5:00 pm Pacific; 8:00 pm Eastern for AGM proper 

Annual Meeting 2021